Newbie Needs Knowledge

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi all. I'm brand new to vaping, though I've smoked hookah and cigars pretty regularly for about five years or so. I am a musician, and a hobbyist invert keeper (spiders, praying mantises, etc.), so having toxic tobacco fumes floating around my home and lungs isn't really much of an option to me anymore. I've grown rather attached to my bugs and my lung capacity, so I come seeking information to help keep them and myself out of an early grave.

Being an intending-to-quit hookah smoker, I'm looking for something relatively low-maintenance that I can fill in the morning, and pick it up and vape whenever I want throughout the day. I'm also looking for big clouds of vape, which is part of what I love so much about hookahs. I've heard stories regarding cracking tanks, so I'd rather knock that out early and get a pyrex tank so I don't have to worry so much about what juices I pick. Another great thing about hookah is the sheer number of shisha flavors, and the juices replicate that beautifully.

After lurking for a while and gathering information, I think I'm going to try the Volcano Inferno, and order a pyrex tank from IBTanked to put on it. I'll likely be buying USA-made juices to avoid any of the issues some people seem to have with overseas juices. I wanted the opinion of some more experienced vapers before I make any leaps, though.

That said, I'm really excited to be here and can't wait to hear from you all.

-Tab

RandomFellow

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 1, 2013
Plymouth, MI, USA
You might want to look at the Innokin MVP v2 for your device. It has a huge battery that will last you all day and into the next. As for ease of use, I don't think you can go wrong with a tankomizer, and a Kanger Protank II would fit the bill. For big plumes of vapor, try and go heavy VG on your juice. I get Max VG from Mt. Baker Vapor, and it really puts out the plumes.

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012