• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

new to vaping...need help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tomacoma

Oct 27, 2013
Toronto
i i have no idea on what to buy out there. The idea of vaping seems to be the lesser of the 2 evils, especially when everything else has failed for me. I'm a pack a day smoker for over 15 years and I'm looking the kick this habit to the curb once and for all. Now with that being said, I am a pure newb to this and with all the different types of e cigs out there that an be customized and to look like the apollo space craft is pretty intimidating. I just want some thing that is ideal for me, to keep the cravings a bay and hope that I can get rid of the cig habit. So with that said, what would your recommendation be for the following: 1. device - I would like to stay away for the e cigs that look like actual cigarettes since there battery life is not long. 2. cartridge - this is where im confuse a lot of the times. I know there cartomizer, clearomizer and tank systems. what would be the best, in terms of reliability. and 3. What level of nicotine e juice do i need to keep the craving down (mg) and do your guys recommend any type of flavours. also if you guy can also pm a list of vendor in canada that sell nic juice woulod be great. Thanks,

Hey how are you? I am new as well. Only been vaping for just over 2 weeks and haven't had a cigarette for the whole time. I was a pack a day smoker for 17 years (I can't believe it has been that long). I'm not sure how much help i will be, but I will tell you what I did.