Vapor Consistency Issues...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey, I am fairly new to vaping. I have been doing about 3 months. I have 3 or 4 eGo batteries, 2 are VV. I am having the hardest time getting consistent vapor production. I have 2 Kanger ProTanks, a ProTank 2, Protank Mini, and Evod. The ProTank 2 and JoyeTech VV battery seem to work best, but after a few vapes the vapor production goes down...

For the life of me I cant figure out what the issue is... Since some batteries seem to work better than others I feel like the battery must be the issue. It just seems like no one else has these issues...

1. Is it possible that a VV/VW Battery would help? I have been looking at the VMAX Mini (cant afford the Pro Vari).
  2. Is their any other tips or advice that might help me get more consistency.

I also seem to go through Atomizers really quickly (yes they are Kanger brand). However I think that may just be due to me constantly tinkering, and sometimes hoping that changing the Atomizer will magically fix the issue.

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
I use Innokin iClear 30 and Kanger Protanks, in addition to cartotanks. I don't have to fiddle with any of the three to get consistant vapor and flavor. I've been using five clearomizers for two months (in a rotation) and have yet to need to change out the heads in any of them.

Perhaps it is your draw technique which is causing your attachments to be inconsistant. These are not cigarettes. Imagine sucking on a straw in a thick milkshake. A long, slow, gentle draw works best to allow for proper wicking of e-liquid to the coil heads. The string wick system of clearomizers often can not keep up with a chain vapor.

I find cartotanks to provide a better flavor production and a more consistant vape than clearomizers. They have a slight learning curve and take a little more time to set up, but to me they are well worth it.

Is it a carto, a tank, or what?

Cartotank Setup Guide