How do you "discover" new flavors?

Status
Not open for further replies.
As a psychologist, I often wonder about patterns of behavior and how we learn them.

I'm starting to wonder how people in different parts of the country / world find out what flavors they like. I know in my area of Southern California, there are so many B&M shops that my pattern has been to simply try to visit them all, see what they offer and try as many as possible. This has become a hobby for me, but I have to assume it's isolated to SoCal where the B&M shops are in abundance.

So my question is simple: how do you discover new flavors? Do you blindly order online? Do you trust others reviews in ECF? Do you have a trusted mentor who tells you what they find to be great? There must be over 1000 flavors on the market now, and more coming daily...how do you find what you like with all of those options?

patkin

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Nov 6, 2012
Arizona USA
I used to buy based on reviews but got burned too much that way. The best experiences have come mostly from free samples of juice thrown in with an order... especially those orders placed for hardware only. I think it has worked out that way because the vendor notices that I'm a new customer and haven't purchased their juice before so they send their very best examples of it. I found my current ADVs that way. The vendor threw in two samples... one tobacco and one dessert with a hardware order. I now vape their juices pretty exclusively.

ericm12121977

ECF Veteran
Oct 7, 2013
Tulsa, OK
I visit a lot of my local B&M stores since they are in over abundance in my area. I also like supporting online vendors who support the vaping communities either through youtube reviews, or watching vapeTV and their reviews and interviews with vendors. Recently I have gotten into DIY and am trying to recreate my favorite flavors.

Dustmight

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 2, 2013
Detroit, MI USA