Suggestions on a clone mech drip setup?

Status
Not open for further replies.

viseversa101

Verified Member
Sep 6, 2013
ohio
I am looking to get a mechanical for dripping. I have no experience with mechs or dripping, so I want to keep it cheap for tryout purposes. fasttech is who i'm looking into currently.

I have been vaping for two months now first with an evic with a protank 2. Then I got my hands on a provari with a davide. Tried out a zmaxx v3 and davide but it wasnt for me. Now my everyday vape has been the vtr with a davidethat ive had for a couple weeks now. I am wanting to cloud chase and have a drip setup but dont know where to go.

I was looking at either a king, nemesis, kts, or chi-you for a mechanical device.
Definately a sony 18650 30amp for battery for safety.
Then either an igo-l, trident, or a v5 rda. Basically depending on which mech I choose, il decide which dia. fits best.

All thru fasttech, and suggestions on a good setup that some of you have used would be greatly appreciated :2cool:

minimalsaint

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 4, 2012
Michigan
You may want to consider how long you are willing to wait for your FT order first. I would definitely not suggest buying batteries from them.
Check out the FT forums. Whatever is happening over there isn't pretty.
You can find some budget mechs here in the US, same with rebuildaes and batteries. You might pay a little more, but IMHO it is worth it.

viseversa101

Verified Member
Sep 6, 2013
ohio
I would go for the nemi and the V5 if going to fasttech, wrap up a .8 ohm coil with an 18650 battery and good to go for the day easy

LOL this si exactly what I just placed an order for 30 seconds ago, more then likely il use cotton since the .5 ohm coil with cotton i vaped last week tasted so0o good. What type of wiring to get now....

23skidoo

ECF Veteran
Feb 21, 2013
Southern CA
So you can see them together, here's mine. :D

2EOpBxS.jpg

23skidoo

ECF Veteran
Feb 21, 2013
Southern CA