Need some advice, please

Status
Not open for further replies.

seebo

ECF Veteran
Oct 31, 2013
CT,USA
hello all,

i have been smoking for about 15 years and typically smoked about a pack every 2 days to almost 3 days, but up until the last 6 months my smoking has doubled due to stress and other issues, so i'm now smoking very close to a pack a day :(. before i started smoking more i managed to quit (cold turkey) for about 70 days with the help of a ecig (Mistic) at walmart. after i initally bought the starter kit a few weeks later i started noticing carts were becoming impossible to get.. every walmart in the area that carried them were out of stock., really no excuse, but i started smoking again! :mad:

so i'm here to try again, this time for good, but with a better e-cig. while the Mistic (mentol) seem to work ok, i would start getting burnt taste after like 50-80 pulls, and didn't bother trying to refill the carts.

i'm looking for something that doesnt' require a whole lot of fiddling, recharge no more than once per day, longer lasting carts, etc.. i was considering the Joye ego kit, but i am willing to spend a little more for something better., if anyone can also recommend a mentol type juice they like (i smoke newports) i'd appreciate it.

thanks a ton.

Vicshalls

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 3, 2013
Houston, TX
Can't really help much other than don't limit yourself to just menthol. Everyone I know that was a menthol smoker that vapes now does not vape anything with menthol. They started there and then just stopped and started other flavors. Don't know why but I do find it interesting since I always heard it was harder to stop smoking if you smoked menthol.

DancingHeretik

Dancing in the Chaos
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 20, 2011
San Antonio, TX
The best menthol I tried was a plain menthol from DFW Vapor. Just a good strong menthol, not sweet or minty or anything. I use mostly coffee flavors now though.