need to rinse new tanks before first use?

Status
Not open for further replies.

sunnata

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 28, 2013
voidness
Hello,

so most of the stuff I ordered arrived today, I am going to charge the batteries and it'll be vape time!

anyway, I'll be starting out my vaping journey with an ego-twist and a kanger t3. my question is, do you guys recommend a full rinse (warm water, don't have vodka handy), before using the t3 or can I just fill it up out of the box and vape away?

could anyone please describe the steps if any? rinse > dry burn > enjoy? dry burn and fill? just fill?

any advice is appreciated. thanks!

sunnata

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 28, 2013
voidness
Mark, great point about vodka only being need for gunked coils, point taken, much appreciated.

Ryedan, since I am a noob and never vaped, this is how I feel:

- I sort of feel like filling out of the box would avoid possible mistakes from someone that never rinsed one before, but then again I am not afraid of it, will have to do it soon anyway. just trying to get a good impression from that very first vape without noobish mistakes to get in the way.

- without previous experiences, in my mind, it sounds like if I am not willing to wait for the wicks to be completely dry, the taste of the first vapes would be pretty lacking. maybe I am over exaggerating the importance of the first impression and should instead focus in tweaking the vape to taste as time goes by.

- not rinsing is lazy, and I like lazy. whenever available. I ordered 2 identical T3's. Maybe rinse one and not the other and find out for myself if I can taste any difference is a good way to go.

thanks a lot guys!

Last edited:

Topwater Elvis

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Dec 26, 2012
Texas
Only rinsed with water? not me, do you know where that thing has been.