100% VG vs. 100% PG & nicotine

Status
Not open for further replies.

mobocracy

ECF Veteran
Oct 21, 2013
Minneapolis
I'm pretty new to vaping -- upgraded from a Greensmoke kit to an EVOD. I didn't use the EVOD much until I got some Johnson Creek samples.

The three I've liked the most are the Red Oak (100% VG) Tennessee Cured and Swiss Dark and the PG-based JC Original. All are 1.8%.

The Red Oak Tennessee Cured has been my favorite and it produces a lot of vapor. But one thing I've seemed to notice is that the nicotine effect seems a lot "lighter" with the VG juice compared to the PG JC Original. After a few vapes I really notice the nicotine in the original, but it seems like I barely notice it with the Tennessee Cured.

Do the VG juices make more vapor per quantity of liquid and thus a lighter nicotine concentration per vape? Or is this all in my head?

It doesn't bother me, the flavor of TC I like so much it's almost better at a lower nicotine per vape concentration because I can vape more without overdoing it.

gingersnaps

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 3, 2010
everywhere
Pg gives more throat hit from the nicotine also more flavor. Vg is less throat hit and flavor but more vapor. I've actually been playing with this a bit in my DIY since i don't like huge throat hit. I've been using some pg in my lower nic and all vg in my high nic. I normally keep 1 high for i need more nic situations.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free

Coastal Cowboy

This aggression will not stand, man!
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 13, 2013
Alabama Gulf Coast
www.ibleedcrimsonred.com
Pg gives more throat hit from the nicotine also more flavor. Vg is less throat hit and flavor but more vapor. I've actually been playing with this a bit in my DIY since i don't like huge throat hit. I've been using some pg in my lower nic and all vg in my high nic. I normally keep 1 high for i need more nic situations.

I'm doing max VG in my DIY projects, too.