Ejuice caused acid reflux / vomit like burn in nasal passage, help!?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I've been vaping for almost 4 months now, analog free, and I love it. Tonight, I got some new liquids in from ecblend, and although I'm aware they should be steeped initially, I wanted to try a few drops to see if I could get a hint of the flavor. Turns out, it had a fairly heavy chemical / alcohol taste/smell on the way out, and afterwards, all my other tanks/liquids are almost untasteable due to the sensation in my nasal passage that is quite similar to the feeling you get when you vomit through your nose uncontrollably (the stomach acid burn).

Did the liquid cause this? Was it a chemical issue? A temperature issue? I'm not sure, but I'm very curious how long this symptom will last. I just got an eVic today, and I can't enjoy the experience atm. :(

Ryedan

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 31, 2012
Ontario, Canada
I've never heard of anyone getting such a bad reaction to a juice. Definitely do not use that again this morning. It may be a reaction to something in the juice. Could be an allergy or sensitivity. No idea how long it will last. I'm thinking it won't be long, but as I said I've not heard of this before and I've been around for a while. Depends on the cause.

Last edited:

Ryedan

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 31, 2012
Ontario, Canada
I would email ecblend and let them know your experience. They probably could advise you much better than I can.

The chemical smell is not too unusual. I've noticed it before with a couple of juices too. What people do is leave the cap off and let the bottle air for a day or two. That usually makes a big difference.

But since you've had such a strong reaction to it I would be careful with the juice.