First mech mod and dripper

Status
Not open for further replies.

FlavorCloudJunkie

ECF Veteran
Nov 7, 2013
SC
I want to try a mech mod with a dripper and a friend of mine said to get the astro mech mod and a trident dripper from fast tech. Is that a good choice? I dont know if I will like the bottom or pinky button though.. Any suggestions for a regular or side button? Obviously Im still kinda new to this but she is going to teach me how to build coils and wick. Any input would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Thrasher

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 28, 2012
Madeira beach, Fla
yea that should be a decent combo, on FT the astro is getting pretty good reviews.
and the trident set up right will cloud out the room lol.

so far there's not too many side button clones with the same efficiency of the bottom button clones. even though bottom button takes some getting used to it is usually more powerful and you can the battery to run longer.

have fun and let us know how it goes.

Glenn_K

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 29, 2013
Toronto
yea that should be a decent combo, on FT the astro is getting pretty good reviews.

so far there's not too many side button clones with the same efficiency of the bottom button clones. even though bottom button takes some getting used to it is usually more powerful and you can the battery to run longer.

Greetings; Why would a side button mod tend to be less powerful, is it something to do w/ greater voltage drop?

VapinLisa, good luck w/ your astro. I got my first mech mod a week ago, and it's all I use now.

Regards
Glenn

Thrasher

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 28, 2012
Madeira beach, Fla
Greetings; Why would a side button mod tend to be less powerful, is it something to do w/ greater voltage drop?

VapinLisa, good luck w/ your astro. I got my first mech mod a week ago, and it's all I use now.

Regards
Glenn

it has more to do with the quality of the design then just being a side button