Does vaping increase appetite/metabolism?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Okay, so I'm fairly new to vaping, only been with it for about a month or two. I have noticed though that after vaping consistently (18mg) throughout the days, my appetite has increased. So naturally, I eat more, but I don't seem to gain any weight. In fact, if anything, I think I'm losing a little bit of weight. I'm a 19 yr old guy-5'8'' and I weigh 128. My initial thoughts is that it must be a metabolism increase, right? But I didn't think nicotine could boost your metabolism so much that I could eat more and not gain any weight. Anyway, what are you guys thoughts on this? Have you had similar experiences? :2cool:

Nikkita6

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 7, 2011
New York
It's plausible ... nicotine is a stimulant, it increases the heart rate, which in turn can increase metabolism. I actually feel like vaping makes me hungry sometimes, which could also be the result of vaping bakery flavors. But at times I also feel like it can satisfy my craving to have something sweet.

Recycled Roadkill

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Oct 13, 2013
Garland, TX
Hmm...I see. With most people, doesn't nicotine make you less hungry while at the same time increasing metabolism?
That's what I've always believed. I've never quit smoking without a weight gain, including when I was in my early twenties. I shouldn't have said never... Quiting cigarettes with vaping has actually helped me lose about 5 lbs. I'm pretty sure that's due to the nicotine.

Enoch777

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 6, 2013
Midwest, USA