Question - Triton Tanks

Status
Not open for further replies.

JavaDan

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 16, 2014
Chesapeake Bay
Hi All. I'm a newbie. Started vaping about 4 weeks ago and tobacco free since then.

I have a Triton kit, some extra tanks and coils and am now using a Halo VV battery.

So far, my experience has been fantastic, but I've had issues with a couple of my tanks:

1. Vaping with Belgian Cocoa for about a week on the VV (3.8 - 4.3 volts), then all of a sudden when I pressed the button, it would blink 3 times and not work. I put it on a 650 mah battery and had the same issue. I figured the coil was probably toast. I cleaned the tank and replaced the coil/wicks (3.0 ohm), but it still won't work on any of my 3 batteries. The tank was not leaking. The battery is dry.

Any clues what this issue is?

2. I had a tank filled with Johnson Creek Ranier. It's on the thick side (all VG). That's my favorite ADV. I went through about 3 tanks and all of a sudden it started leaking. I replaced the coil with a new one, and it still leaks. It has gotten progressively worse and got to the point that I could only get one hit and had to blow it out and dry the battery - even with a new coil and wicks. Before you ask, the coil is tight and the condom is properly placed.

I recall reading someplace that the tanks will generally last 2-3 weeks before needing to be replaced. I assumed that this replacement was for the coil/wick assembly. I'm now thinking that the tanks themselves need to be replaced. Which is true?

AmandaD

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 9, 2013
So Cal