• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

Vamo V5 question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Codz

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Aug 2, 2013
Lancashire
OK, i dont own and have never tried a vamo, and im no expert on batteries but i do know that stacking them isnt generally a good idea unless you really know what you are doing so i find it a bit strange that they are being advertised on this particular website as being able to use 1 18350 or 2.

Vamo V5 (VV-VW) Advanced Kit | Go-Liquid Ltd UK

It might just be me, but i thought a vamo v5 could be used in either 18350 mode or 18650 mode...

terry w

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 1, 2012
Manchester UK
OK, i dont own and have never tried a vamo, and im no expert on batteries but i do know that stacking them isnt generally a good idea unless you really know what you are doing so i find it a bit strange that they are being advertised on this particular website as being able to use 1 18350 or 2.

Vamo V5 (VV-VW) Advanced Kit | Go-Liquid Ltd UK

It might just be me, but i thought a vamo v5 could be used in either 18350 mode or 18650 mode...

Not 100% sure cody, but i do know with my lava tube you can stack two 350`s in fact that is the only set up what works with it and this was explained to me before i bought it many months ago.

I think stacking is only really dangerous in a mech mate, as there is no regulation, where as with the lava tube/vamo it will offer some overload protection.

Codz

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Aug 2, 2013
Lancashire
Not 100% sure cody, but i do know with my lava tube you can stack two 350`s in fact that is the only set up what works with it and this was explained to me before i bought it many months ago.

I think stacking is only really dangerous in a mech mate, as there is no regulation, where as with the lava tube/vamo it will offer some overload protection.