Newbie here - would you go from an Evod to a Provari?

Status
Not open for further replies.

deborahbeaman

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 19, 2014
Springfield, MO
Hi to all, I am 21 days into vaping and I have already gone from the V2 to the Evod, but I just don't get consistency from it. I still miss the throat hit from analogs, but I can only use VG juice. I have been reading about the Provari, the price is a little steep, but I really don't want to go back to smoking and it would be well worth it if it prevented that. I am 58, so there may be a learning curve trying to rebuild the coils LOL. Any thoughts would be appreciated.:confused: Also, Im sorry if this is TMI, but I wear dentures, so I don't get a lot of absorption except for inhaling. I did read the sticky about how to vape, but...:blush:

KjAthena

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 10, 2013
Tampa Bay
the Provari is a fine device, and it can be topped by a RBA or a carto or a clearo. As far as the throat hit you are looking for if you can only use VG juices ...there are only a few ways to increase that...higher nicotine in the juice....STRONG flavors like strong mint(halos Kringles curse) or strong cinnamon(red hots type) are about your best bets . Even with dentures your cheeks, tongue and throat absorb most of the nicotine...even if you do lung inhales the nicotine can not be absorbed due to particle size.

Amsterdamm

Feb 13, 2014
Northern Virginia
I too started on the V2s and intend to continue using them likely forever. Although I have graduated to a VAMO v5 -- which I adore -- It's only practical (and wise) to use when I am at home or sitting around bull....ting with friends at one of our homes. The size of the device and the VG liquid I like to smoke through it is just too conspicuous (and to some obnoxious) to use just anywhere.