Fatty V3 (Chris Creations)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Raycecar

ECF Veteran
Sep 3, 2013
USA
This is my first review, so give me a chance. :)

**** I've never used any of the Fatties before this one, so I can't compare them to it. ****

Received it on Thursday.

***Don't mind the AFC ring, that's not the original finish, I torched mine.***
But as you can see, the finishing between the top cap and the base of the atty is slightly off.

First impressions: I love the look of it.
Feels well built, has a decent weight to it. Threading is buttery smooth on the top cap.
The finishing isn't all even. The top cap is slightly darker than the base of the atomizer.
AFC ring didn't move at all at first. I had to take it apart to get it working right..
They claim that you can drip up to 30 drops without leaking, but I've only gotten 15-20 and it starts leaking.

Taste: The taste I get from this atomizer is just crazy. More than my KFL, it literally tastes like I'm dripping my juice on my tongue.
The top cap of this atomizer is threaded so you have the ability to move it up or down, increasing or decreasing the warmth of your vapor, and I've got to say this works really well.

The draw: The draw is very similar to my kayfun Lite. Or to me, it feels like drawing through a 1.8~2mm airhole.

Vapor Production: Varies on your wick/coil/juice setup.
But I've got mine running a .8ohm micro coil, 6 wrap 28g Kanthal, using 80vg/20pg and it's putting off great vapor, and amazing taste as I've stated before.

Is it easy to build a coil on this?

No, not really. I've built tons of coils in my past. I've got a Kayfun Lite, IGO-L/W, Trident, and I've got to say that this atomizer is the hardest to build on.

Why?

When you loosen the +/- posts on this atomizer, the whole atty becomes "wobbly" or "fiddly".