Kamry K1000

Status
Not open for further replies.

weatherman

Dec 24, 2013
BKNY
Hey there - I'm new (both to this forum and to vaping) and I got a kamry k1000 as my first device. So far it's working out pretty well, but since it seems not a lot of folks have these I thought I'd start a thread. If anyone has any questions about it, let me know but keep in mind I'm new to this so I don't know a lot :) For others who already have this pipe, feel free to chime in and offer me any tips/advice. below is a stock image of the k1000 for those unfamiliar. I'm happy to take pictures of my rig (which is silver) for more detailed shots.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    20.7 KB · Views: 4,941

Rathamar

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 15, 2013
Mound - Minnesota, USA
I just received one of these (Black) a few days ago. I found the entire kit on Ebay for $60 with shipping. Here are my thoughts so far.

I found out that the wiring is reversed on this from the SMOK E-pipe. The Positive goes down in the bowl verses up in the SMOK. I didn't try the tank that came with it, but used a Protank II. I found that the adapter that came with it needed to be screwed on to my Protank rather then screwing the adapter onto the pipe for it to work correctly. The pipe stem that came with it didn't sit well in the Protank so I needed to use a drip tip. To get the pipe further away from my face, I used the extension that came with the VTR. I have a silencer VV unit coming in the mail and I will be using this once it arrives. I also am looking at geting a Stem or two from Walker Vape Stems. The Batteries that came with it were not marked so far no issues but I may end up just using ones I already have.

I will post some pics when I get home.