Clogging Zeus Carts

Status
Not open for further replies.

bigjr

ECF Veteran
Apr 6, 2009
Illinois
Hi Guys so I have been using the Zeus for a long time now im on my 4th batty I have used gosh a bunch of carts I only use them for a week and toss them as they begin to clog on me. I just got my 5 pack for the month and yesterday i went through three in one day :ohmy: They clogged almost instantly I used my needle to try and open them but would kill the cart, yeah im not very good at it. One cart just plain wouldn't fire at all filled it with 90 drops and nothing I adjusted the contact and still nothing :( im on number 4 today and its pretty much the same thing clogs easily. Im not sure whats the difference same juice same batty s terrible results any ideas? I guess i need to learn how does everyone clean there center hole with out damaging the electrode?

scott58

ECF Veteran
Aug 23, 2009
NorthWest Indiana
Have you cleaned your battery? Usually when I get a slow draw it comes down to clogged battery air holes. I use a standard office staple. They are perfect for clearing the holes in the battery. Besides that, not sure what the problem would be. I carry 3 smileomizers with me and they last about a month before I change them out. My juice is Traditional Tobacco and Wowbacco mixed to 6 mg.

bigjr

ECF Veteran
Apr 6, 2009
Illinois
Hi yeah mine usually go for about a week before they seem done but the new batch of carts I just got clogged within hours I use a needle or paper clip to unclog them but most the time i end up damaging the coil wire or something making them taste off. Im not sure if my juice is off or my carts are different I just ordered more of both to see if it helps. The staple is a good idea thanks ill try that instead of my trusty thumb tack.

bigjr

ECF Veteran
Apr 6, 2009
Illinois