Never rebuilt a coil before...Need some assistance!

Status
Not open for further replies.

julesb

Feb 16, 2013
Dallas, Texas
I am sure this question has been asked...but in the past hour I have been searching, I cannot seem to find what I am looking for. So I apologize if this is a repeat!
I have never attempted to rebuild a coil before. I have a tank that isn't very popular that I got from my local shop. It is called smok PBCV2. It uses the Kanger Protank coils. I go through a 5 pack in about 5-6 days. And it SUCKS. After about a day of use it starts getting a disgusting burnt taste. I am just sick of having to go to the store every few days and dish out another $12. So I figure I may as well try to rebuild the coils myself. Only issue: I have NO idea how to do it or where to start :confused: I need to know what I should buy, and also how to do it! I use a Joyetech passthrough and 2.2-2.4 ohm coils. I am not very good at fixing/making things. And I don't know all the terms and such used for any of this. So if you do have some words of wisdom for me...please talk to me like I have no idea what any of it means lol. Anyways, could really use some help! Thanks in advance <3 Jules

Rat2chat2

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 16, 2013
North Carolina
Welcome to ecf julesb. So glad you are here but sorry you are having some problems with the coils. It looks like they should be lasting longer than they are to me. And yes you can build a coil. I am proof of that. :D There are so many great YouTube Videos on rebuilding that seem to help me the most. There are several ways for you to save some money rebuilding. Fasttech sales pre made coils/wicks that I have used and have been very pleased with them. The only thing is it can take some time to get to you. I am talking 2 weeks to 3 months. To save money it really doesn't bother me. https://www.fasttech.com/products/1593904