E-Liquid cant be that dangerous can it?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Boomer

ECF Veteran
Mar 29, 2009
Hey there im just trying to work out how dangerous this stuff is, i mean when i drip i vape 5 - 6 drips worth in one go, so does that mean if i get 5 -6 drips on my skin it is the same? And so pretty safe to get on my skin? Or am i smoking way too much e-liquid.

Im very new to this and it seems like e-liquid labelles like it is extremely dangerous stuff and then i go and vape a few drops of it at a time into my lungs, surely vapeing it has to be worse than getting it on your skin?

Also just how dangerous can getting a drop of eliquid in your mouth be if you are vapeing a few drops in a session into your lungs?

Cheers Lee.

incineradma

ECF Veteran
Mar 10, 2009
Midwest
www.myspace.com
In concentrated amounts nicotine is deadly or at the very least harmful. I think the labels are for that purpose, and to protect themselves from lawsuits. You needn't worry of a little, and I was getting it in my mouth a lot, with almost every puff because I had too much in there. I ususally stick to 2-4 drops into the cartridge and add more every 15-30 minutes it seems. I pretty much smoke mine all day.It states be careful not to get it in the mucus mebranes, I believe this may be because there are many blood vessels or it is a quick way to get it into your bloodstream regardless.

Oh and i use a DSE901 (the mini) so the number of drops varies

0ogier

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Apr 2, 2009
Lancs ,UK
www.ecig-liquid.co.uk
Hey there im just trying to work out how dangerous this stuff is, i mean when i drip i vape 5 - 6 drips worth in one go, so does that mean if i get 5 -6 drips on my skin it is the same? And so pretty safe to get on my skin? Or am i smoking way too much e-liquid.