Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Don't see it listed on their website.

DJLEC

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 12, 2013
Union City, California
For a Single Horizontal Coil are you placing the Coil close to the exterior of the body?

Are you also lining up the air hole in front of and to the center of the Coil.

One is coming and I have never used one before so any response for a Single Coil MTL type of person would be appreciated.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Last edited:

Robinowitz

Ultra Member
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 27, 2013
No. Cal.
For a Single Horizontal Coil are you placing the Coil close to the exterior of the body?

Are you also lining up the air hole in front of and to the center of the Coil.

One is coming and I have never used one before so any response for a Single Coil MTL type of person would be appreciated.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
I hope you like yours as much as I am. I run a single horizontal coil and do place it near the exterior. Just want to make sure it's not too far and you get a short. Do check it before firing with an ohms meter. Even after putting the cap on. I find that I don't have to get it out even as far as I do with my RM2's.

As far as the holes. With this little device you get lots of choices in air hole sizes. I actually run mine on the largest. I even found that although I am only running a single coil, I keep both in the wide open position, with no loss of flavor! Since you are a MTL person, you may want to try using one hole (3 different sizes) and keep the back hole (on the cap away from your coil) closed. And yes, I line up the hole right next to the coil (if you look in the hole you can see the coil). Hope this makes sense. Once you play with it, more will make sense as well.

Robinowitz

Ultra Member
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 27, 2013
No. Cal.