Started to vape today and got burning throat and coughing

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lock95

Jan 9, 2017
So i just got the istick pico melo3 and was so happy , but now i find out that i have been surfing the web for half a day to see if i did something wrong or missing cause i cant stop coughing and the burning throat ..... so i got it at around 10 w and i get almost if not less smoke than a normal cigarette , i tried higher W but that that kills me i start coughing right away , but the cloud is bigger , anyway i put the 0.3 coils burns then i put the 0.5 still burns , the juice that i use is from Liqua (bubble gum ) 12 nic i think ..... so i think i will smash it cause i am at the end of my road here .... any help ?

Lock95

Jan 9, 2017
When I started using e-Cigs because of my smoking vaping irritated my throat and that went away after about 2 weeks with no killer sticks. Now remember I am not a doctor or a scientists and this is only my presonal experience. Good Luck and Happy Vaping!
It s not only irritating my throat it s more like burning and i cant take a long vape i can only do so for like 2-3 sec at around 10w then i start coughing..
And thanks for the warm welcome!

SteveS45

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Jan 27, 2016
Long Island, New York
Well a couple of questions what MOD and tank are you using? What Nicotine level? What Ohm coils are you using? I myself started at around 24MG with Cig-A-Likes and switched right o 6MG with my first MOD and tank and one month later lowered it to 3MG. Recently I received some of those new myJET kits and was vaping 12MG and even though it does not have the cloud like a MOD the 12 is kind of strong.

Lock95

Jan 9, 2017