New member long time vaper. Need help with capella

Status
Not open for further replies.

Krischapel

Jun 16, 2017
Hey everyone. I've been vaping for 5 years now. I started making my own juice about 4 months ago though (just hit my first 1000ML milestone haha). When I started everything was just ok. I just wanted some better flavor. So I was recommended to try capella. Thing is, I have made several batches of capella and no matter how I make it, I get a chemical taste. Can't even vape any of it. I have tried less flavor concentrate, more concentrate, 10 different flavors (tried some flavors by themselves and some mixed) all fast chemically. Any suggestions?

Thanks!

NealBJr

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jul 27, 2013
Lawrenceville, Ga.
Have you tried airing it out? Sometimes after mixing, you need to leave the cap off the bottle for a day. Usually, when I get a chemical taste, I just simply leave the top off the bottle and let it air.

As far as flavors go, I usually use Capella's vanilla custard as an additive. Usually I use a %5 mix of Capella's. For most mixing, I have never went over %15 of flavoring, and usually %10 is my norm. So, in a 100ML bottle, I would use 5ml of vanilla custard, and 5ml of another flavor(s). Since I have a 100ML bottle and 100mg/ml nicotine base, I put in about 6ml of base, and fill the rest up (approx 80-85ml) of VG. Usually that works for me.

Krischapel

Jun 16, 2017
Have you tried airing it out? Sometimes after mixing, you need to leave the cap off the bottle for a day. Usually, when I get a chemical taste, I just simply leave the top off the bottle and let it air.