Status
Not open for further replies.

yooperdad

ECF Veteran
Jan 11, 2014
Marquette, MI
www.eyeflies.com
HELP !
I've been using JC for over 3 years and love it. Did some mixing last night and when I went to save and exit I ran into a problem. I got the following message:

upload_2017-10-7_10-52-19.png

This is not the location specified under Options. I have backups set for every 5 days but they stopped on September 6th, a month ago yesterday.

From Options:
upload_2017-10-7_10-55-59.png

Also from Options:
upload_2017-10-7_10-57-19.png

I'm lost on what to do next. Can anyone help? Thanks.

IDJoel

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 20, 2015
Boise, ID
Ah.. Didn't really think of it that way.. And maybe Wayne didn't, either. :oops:
And that was why I prefaced my statement with:
(and I could be totally wrong; it certainly wouldn't be the first time:blush:)
:lol::lol::lol:

Out of curiosity, though. In the comments on YT, you mention using this calc, then switching to juice Grinder, and then back to this.... What made you switch each time, and end up landing on juice Calc?

Not quite what I said, or did... The progression went: I started with E-JuiceMeUp, which at that time had a fairly small (as I recall) restriction of ingredients, when someone here on ECF mentioned juice Griinder's larger capacity (ten at the time, and I think(?) it went to 20 before I switched to JC); So I switched to JG. JG was decent, but as Wayne pointed out in the video, all the unused fields became rather distracting (and I don't think JG had yet added the inventory features). Again, someone on ECF, said something about Juice Calculator, and the facts that it had unlimited fields (without having to display unused fields), as well as an inventory management feature. I could even import both my EJMU, and JG files. Sounded good to me, so I switched again... and have been a Juice Calculator groupie ever since.:D

IDJoel

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 20, 2015
Boise, ID