Fire and Ice

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ariel

ECF Veteran
Jun 26, 2009
Spatula City
I was chatting with a friend yesterday, and we got on the topic of juice flavors, and from that came up with this idea for something like the cinnamon mint liqueur. I mixed it up today, and it turned out WAY better than I hoped.

Here's the recipe for 6 ml, 24 mg strength:

Add to syringe in this order:

2.50 ml glycerin
5 drops menthol base (instructions follow)
0.10 ml cinnamon oil (Lorann's)
1 drop spearmint essential oil
0.40 ml PGA
3.00 ml 48 mg unflavored base

Shake and vape. :vapor:

If the mint flavor isn't *quite* strong enough for you, another drop of menthol base should do the trick.

Before I get complaints/comments about the oils, I'd like to say that I've been blending juices using oils for about 15 months now, and I have yet to have an atty die on me. The single atty that's died on me since I started vaping about 18 months ago had nothing to do with vaping a blend with oil in it. There's not enough oil in my blends to cause a problem, so long as the vaper is willing to maintain those atties properly. ^shrug^ YMMV.

I can't remember who posted instructions on making menthol base, but it was somewhere on ECF and is ridiculously easy to do. (Thanks to whoever came up with this.) Here's a brief refresher:

Crush menthol crystals in a double plastic bag until powdery.
Fill a dropper bottle with the crushed crystals.
Add PGA into bottle until crystals dissolve and the bottle is full.
Cap the bottle and shake while running under hot water. Shake until crystals are totally dissolved, about 2 min.

LuckyLulu

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 28, 2010
Florida
You are Lucky Lulu...you DIY:)
Let me know how it is, I may have to buy supplies and try this, this flavor sounds right up my ally!
I try :D