Clove Recipe

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vandal996

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 13, 2009
Columbus Ohio
Clove cigaretts, you either love them or hate them. I have always loved cloves especially the Jakarta shorts without the filter but smoke five of them in a night and cough for a week.
Being new to E-Cigs that is the first flavor I wanted to try but I have not been able to find a U.S. supplier that has any in stock.
I do have a bottle of no flavor, 555 and Hilton which I HATE.
Yesterday the curiosity was too much and I started playing. I use tea bag paper any way so it was not a stretch to make a small envelope and add some clove powder. I rolled it up so that the powder was captive and poped it in a clean cart. I added 15 drops of no flavor 24mg, five drops of 555, and 1 drop of Anis flavoring.
I added two drops of the solution to a clean atomizer and gave it a shot. It was very subtle at first so I let it sit for a few hours then gave it a shot. I have to say that it was pretty good. The anis gives it the spice that it really needs to taste like a Jakarta or Djarum. I have thought for a long time that this was the secret ingrediant missing in some real cloves.
Give it a shot. It didnt kill me or my 801. It is not what I would want to vape on a daily basis.
Comments, criticism and warnings are welcomed.

Quixotic7

ECF Veteran
I have some clove e-juice from Janty, it's pretty good, cept it doesn't numb the mouth like real clove cigarettes do. Your idea seems pretty interesting, and I'm curious to try it out. Did you get any numbing of the mouth? There's gotta be a recipe to make straight up, real clove liquid, that would be the bomb for my clove cravings!

ZexMarquies01

Verified Member
Apr 12, 2009
Piqua, Ohio
What is Anis flavoring, and where did you get it?

I LOVE Djarum non-filtered cigs! Suckers last more than 3x longer than a regular cig, and I SOOO miss having that super sweet taste on my lips!