What happens to e-juice vapor inside my lungs???

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi guys, I'm very new to vaping and I didn't know that I cannot post yet in the HEALTH section of this forum. I stopped using analogs in 1998 but continued to smoke Cuban CIGARS ever since but only when I drink liquor (twice a week). As you know, we don't inhale CIGAR smoke like we inhale CIGARETTE smoke. For me, I considered CIGAR smoking the healthier alternative before to some extent because you don't actually inhale the smoke in your lungs. With CIGARS, you just draw and release from the mouth letting the tobacco flavor taste stay in the mouth.

Now going to my question and worry: Now that I (we) are all vaping and INHALING the vapors of the e-juices which are simply vaporized vegetable oils and Propylene-Glycol (whatever that is I really don't know :?:) doesn't the inhaled vapor change back to its original state of being oil when they enter our lungs and stay / stick on our delicate and and sensitive LUNG WALLS / LININGS and somehow prevent or obstruct our LUNGS from FUNCTIONING NORMALLY???

I was analog free for 13 years and I got rid of my HEAVY BREATHING and clogged nose due to analogs. Suddenly, this dreadful HEAVY BREATHING is back as well as my CLOGGED NOSE!!! :(

Can someone please explain what really happens to the vaporized e-juices we inhale in our lungs? I'm very much willing to quit this again just to have my normal breathing back :(

Tiari

ECF Veteran
Nov 25, 2010
Connecticut
Other than nicotine and the flavors, the components such as PG in e cigs is comparable to an asthma nebulizer solution. Unless you are allergic to PG or VG, or the flavorings, the components themselves should not cause these symptoms. Some e juice contains other ingredients, such as citric acid or grain alcohol which can irritate the linings of your mucous membranes as well as the lungs. If you keep experiencing these problems, switch your juice.

Thanks for the responses!