Ego, Go-Go, Riva, Leo, iGo,Vgo, Kgo and Echo Comparisons

Status
Not open for further replies.

txtumbleweed

Resting In Peace
ECF Veteran
Dec 7, 2009
Walla Walla
I just wanted a thread where we could compare the good and bad of each without feeling we were infringing on a particular thread about one or two devices. I personally have not used all of these but would be interested in hearing what each brings to the table. I have three of these so I have my opinions of each. I am not an expert and these are just my opinions. I don't mind being corrected if you feel I'm wrong.

The Ego being the first and most popular of the larger batteries uses 510 threading and there are many different atomizers, cartomizers and tank systems you can use with it. It comes off the charger at 3.4V and maintains that voltage until cutoff. It has a 650 mah or 1,000 mah battery. The main problem with the Ego is it is a lower voltage output than some of the others and there isn't a large capacity cartomizer that works consistent for them, anything above 2 ml that I have found. The dual coil carto that holds 1.8 ml works good with them.
They are generally more expensive than similar sized PVs.

The Riva is very similar to the Ego but does have a couple different options. You can get some models with 901 threads instead of their standard 510 and you can get 750 or 1100 mah batteries. You can also get some of their batteries that are 4.2V off the charger. I know the 750 SE batteries are that way and out perform the Ego batteries in my opinion. They work real good with both LR attys and cartomizers. They also work real good with the dual coil 1.8ml carto.
They are much cheaper than the Ego.