Atomizer Questions with my soon-to-come REO mini. [dewicking/debriding/flooding/squonking - Other general ?'s too]

Status
Not open for further replies.

nocturn4l3030

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 17, 2011
South Bay, CA
I'M A NEWB - BARE WITH ME PLZZZZZZZ -.-;

Trying to prepare myself for the arrival of my REO-mini... as i hate getting something new that i'm all giddy about, just to not know how to use it adequately -.-

After my last thread here I ended up going with the Cisco 1.8ohm 306 and 510 atomizers.

From what I been researching (a few long hours of it...) it seems like i'm really going to hate atomizers and i never even used one before.. sigh. Did I mention I already hate cartomizers? -.-;

What made me post this is because I realized most of the opinions I was reading was from "drippers".. and after running into a thread or two, it seems like bottomfeeder users have a slight different opinion.. so excuse my newbness =( I rather get get opinions from REOnauts

Questions:

1) Do you dewick your 306 / 510 atomizers?

• From what I read, it seems alot of people do it. If you do.. do you de-wick before or after you prime your atty? Or does that not matter?

2) Do you debridge your 306 / 510 atomizers?

• Doesn't seem like like the general consensus.. but I think I ran into a few threads where debridging works perfect for bottom feeders.

3) What do I do with the e-liquid that I just primed my atty with?

• with Cisco atties (i guess because they dont' come with primer fluid), I know I soak them before I use them for 10 minutes.. but my question is: What do I do with the juice after? Can I just vape the juice I just used to prime the atty with? or don't inhale that stuff?

4) How do I "squonk" correctly?