Duals and triples are grose!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

BJ43

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 27, 2008
An almost new dual coil with a hole burnt thru and very dark burnt tasting triple coil. Took apart the triple and all the diapers were burnt and into the matting. Dry burned the triple and put the washed diapers back on and reassembled. Works great again but the burning has me grossed out, it can't be good. Going back to dripping and clearos. Somebody please come up with a diaper that won't burn, because they do produce a lot of vapor. Please don't come back telling me to keep them wet, I have been vaping for almost three years and they burn wet. I dripped into a three coil after every five puffs and after two days took it apart and the diapers were burnt. I never used the single coil cartomizar but imagine it goes the same. Will try new diaper material and if I find something will post in mods.
:mad:

BJ43

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 27, 2008
What type of juice were you using in this? A light colored pg based juice that is light on the sweeteners should help the cartos last longer. I have had the best luck by vaping vg in attys and pg in cartos.

The problem isn't that they don't last, the coils are all fine and after using still ohms at 1.6/1.8, what bothers me is inhaling fumes from the burning diaper and filler.

QBass

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 1, 2011
spooning the Trinity River in Texas
That is confounding. I've been using one of my triples that meters at 1.7 ohms for about 2 weeks @ 6 volts (metered 7.4v fresh unloaded batts) with 80/20 e-liquid with no burnt diaper problems so far. I can't imagine what's causing yours to burn like this... perhaps bad batches. That would be an horrible coincidence getting both duals and triples with bad fillers, though.

BJ43

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 27, 2008