Scent of an E-Cig (Does Vaping Smell/Leave An Odor?)

Does Vaping Leave An Odor In The Room?

• Yes

• No

• Sometimes (depends on the juice or other circumstance)

• Other (whatever that means)

• Don't know; can't smell either.

Results are only viewable after voting.
Status
Not open for further replies.

OttoBahn

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 26, 2011
Eugene, Oregon
Okay - I'm new to vaping (July 2011) - smoked for many years so my sense of smell may still be 'off.' I know I can definitely smell an analog a mile away now.

Pardon me if this has been asked/answered a lot, but 'odor' didn't return many results in searching - my question/poll is (because I'm not sure I can tell):

Does vaping leave an odor in the room (car, office, friend's home, etc)?

**Comments/personal experiences welcome - not a scientific poll.

My own opinion is "no" it doesn't seem to; I don't seem to smell it in my car nor in my condo (not really) - maybe some juices I've yet to try do/will (which is everything except the 3 I've tried).

Last edited:

Deathsnuggle

ECF Veteran
Dec 28, 2010
San Jose Ca
Not from my experience, only smells I find that linger are from having
a lot of juice on my desk, my room smells like the fluids, but nothing has ever clung on from vaping, even if it
Did I often hear my vapor smells like candy, even my tobaccos. So I doubt you have anything to worry about
Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

kushka

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 23, 2010
Marietta, GA
I haves a very poor since of taste and smell - thus I tend to mix flavors extra strong. I have had many friends complain about some of my flavors, especially a strong vanilla flavor I like and have told me it tends to linger for awhile. No one has ever been able to detect any smell when I was vaping unflavored though (which is what i vape at work). So, I would say, it depends on the flavor and strength.

OttoBahn

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 26, 2011
Eugene, Oregon