need help from Ego T users

Status
Not open for further replies.

normajean999

ECF Veteran
Oct 8, 2011
Washington State
Hi everyone. I posted last night because I couldn't figure out the dripping with my ego T. I have the XL atty to go with the drip tip. I was afraid I would pop it if I didn't have enough juice. I didn't seem to be getting much out of it. Everyone said to add more. Well I did. I dropped a bunch in so the wick was clearly covered. Well then it leaked out all over the place. So that is not right. At this point I will give up the dripping for now unless you have some tips. But then I loaded one of the cartridges. I didn't let it sit for more than a couple mins. Put it in on a new atty and again it leaked out all over too. On these cartridges how long do you have to let it sit upright to settle to the bottom so it doesn't drip out all over the battery end?

kerb

Sep 20, 2011
Canada
I am by no means an expert or anything on this....actually only been vaping for a month so take this as you will. But my ego leaked when I first got it also. When I drip I just put about 5 drops in and try it......if it tastes good then I vape till seems to be not much vapor or taste then add another three drops or so. However now and then I do find I add to much and end up with a soggy addy and then it just gurgles alot and sometimes will leak. As far as the cartridges go I HATE them...........much prefer cartomizers............found with the cartridge I either over soaked it...leading to leaking or under filled it leading to a horrible filler tast. I find the cartomizers are exactly between dripping and the atty.............mind you I prefer dripping but it is a hassle.

brassos

Oct 7, 2011
colorado