Only RIVA

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ragman

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 19, 2009
Hamlin, New York, USA
I keep reading about all these new Ego's and Tornados and such. I just dont get all the hype.

I get my Riva kits from Liberty Flights for about $35 which comes with 2 full ecigs. They are about as long as a traditional cigarette but just a little thicker. Now I'll admit the included attys arent that great but the Riva batteries last me more than a day each when fully charged. Dont get me wrong, the included attys work, they just seem to die a little quicker than the genuine Joyes do. I use both Joye 510 attys and Dual Coil cartos on these batteries and they both work great. For $35 - 2 full RIVAS,10 empty carts, USB charge and ac adapter - its a pretty good deal.

Ive been vaping for 3 years now and these Rivas have MORE than fit the bill. Ive had a couple of batteries that have lasted me over a year of constant vaping - thats no lie. Im not sure what the standard MAH is on these things but its more than enough for me.

If I had any complaints at all about the RIVA it would be that I wish the button was a little more recessed as sometimes if I put it in my jacket pocket along with my keys it has activated while sitting down.

To each his own...but if you want an e-cig that just does what its supposed to and lasts much longer than a traditional 510...I dont think you will find anything at a better price/value than a RIVA.

Thanks LF, you have a permanent customer in me.

ImYourSalt

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Jun 1, 2009
San Diego, CA
liberty-flights.com
Thanks for the post! The Riva's are still probably my favorite. I like them with the Single Coil EGO cartos.

Though... I have been leaning towards some of the HV devices lately. I really like the LT with a 3.0 ohm carto, or the 5v EGO E-power, with a DCT!