From NEWPORT to Electronic Cigarettes - STRONGEST THROAT HIT - Complete Novice

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yesterday I spent the evening educating myself on the subject and today I'm still unable to make a decision.

I want to give e-cigarettes a chance but I have no idea where to start, what to buy and where.

I currently smoke Newport cigarettes and that is all I can smoke. In the choice between smoking a regular cigarette and not smoking I just don't smoke.

I remove half the filter before smoking my Newport to get a stronger throat hit.

I smoke about 10 cigarettes a day.

From what I was able to find out searching the web and this forum, the closes thing to Newport is the Nuport or 555 Menthol juice from nhaler.com.

In order for this to work I need to find something that can give a pretty strong throat hit, I can inhale a Cuban cigar without problems so I know a lot of the e-cigarettes out there are not going to work for me.

Do I buy a KR808 or a 501? I still can't understand why these alternatives exist and what is the difference in experience. I get the two and three piece difference and the upgrading possibilities (which at this stage of my study into this I have a hard time understanding ...upgrade what? and why?) but which one is more like a strong cigarette when it comes to TH?

I've been a smoker for 14 years and had no intention of giving it up until suddenly one day I became allergic to smoke. Can you believe that? I still smoke of course but I have to put up with a lot of sneezing now and even the smell is becoming a problem.

I'm not about to give up one of my passions so I need to find a substitute quick ...if that even exists.

Please advise me on where to start? What exactly do I buy? Where do I put these juices I've heard of? Can I use them in any starter kit? How does it work? Do I just pour it in an empty cartridge? Do started kits come with empty cartridges? What if they are pre-filled, can I swap 'em out?