Brass Screen Mod

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stric9

ECF Veteran
Jun 13, 2009
Fort Mill, SC
OK...
I'm using this and having success with it. No cleaning poly, burnt taste, straws, paper clips, etc., just plug & play. It favors the VG mix but PG seems to work too (maybe not as good as the VG though). It has only been tried (by me) on a 510 because thats all I use.

These are three 1/2 brass pipe screens shown below.
Screen1.jpg Screen2.jpg Screen3.jpg Screen4.jpg Screen5.jpg

Respects

override

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 11, 2009
Danbury, TX
Stric9,

Thanks for posting the pics up! I was curious tho, since I am a noob and all, I have no idea what a 510 cart is like. I bought myself an EVO (still waiting on it in the mail, shipped out today) and the carts on an evo have an inner cart that has to be pulled out. So my question would be, would it work with that type of cart? Are you using any type of filler? or just the screens? Thanks for the info!

Stric9

ECF Veteran
Jun 13, 2009
Fort Mill, SC
Override - The 510 does not have the same set up as the EVO (I think). The EVO has a smaller insert pushed back up inside the cart. I had that type originally but abandoned it for the 510. Not sure if it would work on that style or not but it should. I think as long as you have multiple screens sandwiched together and they are formed in a conical shape that touches the atty bridge it should work. It's hasn't been tried before that I know of. Best of luck!!

Nforcer - The material is 3 brass regular pipe tobacco screens. You can buy them at any tobacco shop or ebay. They usually cost less than $1 for a 5 pack.