TSA and the Ecig FAQ

Status
Not open for further replies.

13ways

ECF Veteran
Jun 27, 2009
Orlando, FL
Earlier today it was suggested that I make a FAQ about going through TSA checkpoints with a PV and after much deliberation, 30 seconds of thinking I am too lazy to do that, I have decided to write down a few things that I have noticed people worrying about.

First things first though, a little about me. I am an officer with TSA and work at the Orlando International Airport (MCO) and have been there for about a year and a half. I also worked for Virgin Atlantic Airways from 2001 till 2005 before I was laid off. I can answer most questions about going through security with your preferred method of vaping and/or your everyday items. If you have a question that is not covered in this FAQ feel free to ask me.

Can I bring my eliquid with me on the aircraft?
Yes you can with no problems as long as it is in a container that was commercially labelled at 3.4 ounces (100ml) or less or the container obviously could not hold more than that (I.E. the little bottles that come with Johnson Creek orders). Just please put it in a quart size clear plastic bag with your other liquids. If you do not have any you can ask someone when you get to the TSA checkpoint and they should be able to give you a ziplock bag.

Are there any problems with bringing my PV through TSA checkpoints?