E-Liquid. Dangerous?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sneak

May 13, 2012
Norway
I am new to vaping. I’m wondering if there is anything to watch out for when purchasing E-juice / e-liquid. It seems like many american manufacturers think it important to have their product made in the US, and that chinese made liquid is inferior somehow. Or is this just a marketing gimmick?

The reason I ask is that I live in Norway, and I would rather not buy things from overseas if I don’t have to. Shipping is expensive.

Are there, in fact, "dangerous" liquids out there?

Edit: also, does anyone know exactly how nicotine is extracted from the tobacco plant?

Thanks. Sneak.:)

Last edited:

VapingRulz

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Oct 19, 2009
Florida
I think that the biggest differences between US and China juices are the accuracy/variety of the flavors and the PG content: it can be 100% in many of the Chinese juices and that bothers some people who prefer a less harsh throat hit and more vapor. I think that most juices out there still have a Chinese-made nicotine base, though some US suppliers use specialized organic ingredients sourced from Europe (Virgin Vapor) and the US (Highbrow).

I personally like the taste of the US-made juices better than the Chinese ones because there's an epic fail when it comes to some of the Chinese flavors. In other words, some of the Dekang juices are revolting - but others are really quite good. If you can find a Dekang juice from China that you like, it will be more affordable, the quality is good, and you're all set.

Sapphira

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran