I love my case, but I would love it more...

Status
Not open for further replies.

airpowers

ECF Veteran
Aug 28, 2009
Central New York
I love my VK case, but I wish that it held more carts. I have searched to no avail on creating inserts. I have some experience with making them for cameras and guns, but this is such a small scale.

Does anyone have a super slick idea on what media would be best for this? I have thought about layering that thin craft foam kids use to make magnets and such, but I'm thinking it might look a little shotty.

RyGuy

ECF Veteran
Sep 11, 2009
Colorado
I love my VK case, but I wish that it held more carts. I have searched to no avail on creating inserts. I have some experience with making them for cameras and guns, but this is such a small scale.

Does anyone have a super slick idea on what media would be best for this? I have thought about layering that thin craft foam kids use to make magnets and such, but I'm thinking it might look a little shotty.

I think that foam would be your best bet. I don't think it would look too shoddy if you got it the perfect depth to fit in the case and then cut it out with an exacto knife? A little trick I use when cutting foam for my camera and equipment cases is to throw the foam in the freezer for a while before cutting. It prevents the foam from bending and makes the cuts much cleaner;)

JenJen

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Aug 27, 2009
Sunny Arizona
I carry my put together vk everywhere, as well as my pcc with a battery and 2 cartos. That is usually all I need. If I want to carry more carts for any reason, I put them in the regular carrying case and bring that with me as well. It will hold 6 carts if you don't have a battery in there. ;)

I actually have some extra cases. If you need one, give me a hollar, I would be happy to send out to you.

Moonstruck

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 4, 2009
Colorado
Not my original idea, but I've I've seen it lots of places here on the forum.