DIY ejuice Help!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

jd0636

Jul 3, 2012
Reading, pa
I have been vaping now for about six months and decided to get into DIY ejuice. I ordered all of my supplies and received them in the mail. They include my base fluid of 50/50, bottle of pg bottle of vg. Starting nic concentration is 36mg. As far as flavors I ordered a bunch from vapezone and lorann. All of which are super concentrated. I generally vapezone with an ego vv battery with a 3.5 ml duel coil tank. I figured I would mix a few with my calculator and use the atty and tank from the ego c to do my tasting. Is this the best for testing flavors, or should I direct drip? If I direct drip can you please lead me in the right direction as far as equipment?

So I mixed a few flavors from both companies. Looked at the percentage charts and thought I was doing everything correctly. Loaded one up in the 1ml tank with ego atty and gave it a shot. Initial flavor was good but as soon as the atty heated up it gave you that horrible burnt taste from the wick. Not the throat hit , the burnt taste.......huge difference. Oh btw I mixed it down to 18mg per calculations. So taste was good with a cool atty but second draw was bad. Was the fluid to thick? I don't understand. Any help into this matter would be great!!

jd0636

Jul 3, 2012
Reading, pa
My base fluid was 50pg/50vg 36mg. I was trying to make a small batch approximately 2ml and cutting it down to 18mg. I used lorann watermelon. Looked on a bunch of charts and they told me to use 20percent for flavor. Ejuice calculator told me to add the following.
1ml base fluid 50/50 36 mg
.1 pg
.5 vg
.4 flavor
Now I do notice sometimes with the ego tornado tanks(the ones that hold 1.2ml) they do sometimes have problems letting enough juice on to the atty if used a lot. This was a brand new one. Juice looked really thick to my untrained eye though. This is going to be harder than I thought. Does this help?

sailorman

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran