KGO SLB - What atty or Tank do you use?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Okay, I am new to vaping again and recently purchases a KGO from Dark City Vapors. After having it for a few weeks I have been doing quite well with the analogs. Was smoking 30 or so a day, down to about 8. Now my KGO seems to be frying attys and I had a cartomizer that came with it that I was reluctant to fill since I didn't want to waster juice, finally filled it and it only tasted yummy for a few days.
My question is, what atomizer or the part you screw on the battery is the best to use with this battery/unit.

It is definitely the best unit I have owned so far, but i just cannot see quitting analogs yet, since I am not 100% confident in the vapor delivery since it has burned up like 5 attys this week.

Now I did fill 12 of them in the last 3 weeks or so with different flavors and can fix some by soaking and cleaning them, but the flavor and vape seems to drop off after a few weeks it seems.

Anyone have some advice on how to keep this unit consistent until I can afford my Provari.

Thanks for any input guys, I have to say, after 25 years of smoking, this is the longest I have ever been only smoking 6 to 10 analogs a day. I can already tell the difference in my sense of smell and taste and not so much coughing in the morning.

Thanks,
Dan

KForrester86

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 27, 2012
Columbia, PA
I use a Mom and Pops Mini-Submarine with a 2ohm Boge Cartomizer. I been using the same cartomizer that came pre-assembled in the tank for 7 days now with no issues.

Tanks - Mom and Pop Vapor Shop

You could also try 1.5-1.8ohm cartomizers with your kGo for a vape with a little more power then the 2ohm provides at 3.7v something like this, but there are so many different variations and ohm ranges. I think 1.5-2.0ohm range with a 3.7v setup is ideal.

eGo Mega Dual Coil Cartomizer

Last edited: