Vape starting to taste funny...

Status
Not open for further replies.

JuicerJoe

Jul 31, 2012
San Antonio
Ok, I'm fairly new to vaping and having an issue (I'm using an 1000mAh eGo Twist with a kanger t2 clearomizer)

I've smoked a pack a day for the last 10 years and as of a week ago today I've been smoke free but I'm worried, let me explain... Last night after vaping all day (a chocolate, coffee, caramel flavor) I grap my eGo and all of a sudden it tastes horrible! I mean just plain bad. I'm not sure how to describe it really. I thought maybe it was dry and with the clearo having the atty at the top with short wicks it made sense so I laid it down on it's side and let the juice sit near the wicks for a couple minutes and tried again and the flavor only got worse. The clearo has changeable coils so I popped a new one in to see if that would help but same result. I grabbed another clearo that was already loaded with a different flavor (menthol + apple) and while not as bad it had that same bad taste. I brushed my teeth, drank some water, popped an altoid all in an effort to cleanse my palate but none of those worked. I went to bed and hoped I could figure something out in the morning. When I woke up it tasted fine :blink:

I've been vaping at work all day no issue but just now I started to get a similar taste again... it's like the I lose all sense of flavor and am left with a harsh almost bitter taste on the exhale. Still getting good vaper production and the menthol flavor isn't as bad, I can still taste some menthol but not so much the apple and it has a lesser bitterness to it

I feel like I'm going crazy, is there something I can do?

JuicerJoe

Jul 31, 2012
San Antonio
Thanks njay!

Food tastes fine, and it seems only towards the end of the day, in the morning it's back to normal and it only started last night. I was hoping it was a one time deal but it's starting to taste bad again.