Got Wood? Absolute-Wood?

Status
Not open for further replies.

renderwerks

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Jun 20, 2009
SoCal - The IE
Hello! Welcome to Absolute-Wood. In a nutshell, I make wood (and plastic) PV & Accessory holders and/or Display Stands.

All items inclusive of the holders themselves are for illustrative purposes, and are not included or for sale. Void where prohibited by law. Not eligable on Mars unless accompanied by one of the rovers. All silly names and phrases were probably stolen from someone or something along the way, but the OP will lay claim to the afore mentioned. Possible side effects may include: eye blinking, clogging, fear of sunglasses, gettin' jiggy wid it, square dancing, cannonballs, telekenesis, splunking and flying arm syndrome. No MSG; these products were tested on animals, they didn't like them.

My name is Rick Hageman and I've been here on ECF and a PV user for a little over three years now. I am a Senior Mechanical Designer by day, and have worked as a Professional Photographer and Furniture Maker in the past.

I still have a good array of wood working machinery (more to come) as well as photography equipment which allows me to still do some work as a photographer. This latest venture will soon have the benefit of a small, CNC (computer controlled) milling machine, allowing me to make high quality holders in a larger volume senario. Until then, be assured I will do my best to be fairly expedient in making and delivering holders. Basically, it takes about two weeks to make, finish, dry and mail a holder (or set). I can comfortably make a dozen or more in that time period. More when we get more automated...
All.jpg
Here are a few from my line of laminated holders. I use familar furniture woods such as Oak and Walnut; but my favorites include exotic wood species such as Padauk (#3 & 7 ).