KR808 Cartomizer Clearomizer Recommendation HELP PLEASE

Status
Not open for further replies.

aktionze

ECF Veteran
Jan 17, 2012
Maine
Hello everyone,

I was wondering if anyone could recommend a nice, well-built cartomizer or clearomizer for my KR808 (I have Halo G6 batteries and I think they are KR808)

I have been using Halo's cartomizers but it seems it is not working out very well for me. I am keep going back to smoking cigarettes, because it lacks taste, throat hit, etc. I have used fluxomizers from Gotvapes and it worked very well when it worked; however, I had some issues of fluxomizers leaking and it was difficult to carry around.

So if anyone could recommend good cartomizers or preferably clearomizers or other things not I might not know about (since I am still a newbie at electronic cigarettes), I would be very appreciated!!!

Thank you very much:) !!!

aktionze

ECF Veteran
Jan 17, 2012
Maine
You might want to try an 808-510 adapter so you can use any of the 510 clearos. I have no 808 or Halo experience so that is all I can think of that might be of help to you.

Thank you for your answer!!! I was reluctant to use 808-510 adapter because as far as I understand it decreases voltage, which would result in less flavor and vapor production... or I could be wrong this whole time:confused:

bivie

Resting In Peace
ECF Veteran
Jul 17, 2012
Damon, TX near Houston
BobbyIvie.com
I really like Halo cartomizers.

As far as the Nanos, I'd read the Smokeless Image thread about them before I made
any commitment to them. Black Strat is not the norm when it comes to happy about
them.

In fact, I started with 808s, and clearos that work well with them are few and far between.
Actually, I've not found one yet. They all leak, taste burnt or just don't work well. You'll
get a good one now and then, but usually not.

I kiss those 808s goodbye and hook up with some 510s. I still use 808s when I want
a small ecig .. but the rest of the time I'm eGo Twisting.

aktionze