Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug Dino

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Jun 9, 2009
U-taw
www.billetboxvapor.com
Hey everybody, welcome to the Billet Box thread. After a year of designing, prototyping and testing, I am happy to finally lift the curtain on my latest E-vaporizer. Introducing (gasps of excitement and giddiness) the Billet Box. (sounds of mass applause and whistles, cue the confetti)

Group_Photo.jpg

Dominos.jpg

Stack.jpg

The Billet Box started with me really needing a vaporizer that had all it’s guts on the inside, due to the nature of my work (drops to the ground, roll off table, sawdust, metal shavings), and that required little to no tinkering, filling or battery swapping throughout the day. I’m high volt vaporer most (but not all) of the time, who burns through 5 to 6ml of juice a day, so variable voltage and a huge tank were a must as well. So I started drawing, came up with a design that fit the bill, started prototyping and, 11 months later, nailed it.

Carbon_Face.jpg

I machine every single part of the billet box myself on my cnc mill Dev (yah, my machines have names). From all the tank parts, and aluminum bodies, to the circuit boards and Delrin buttons, everything is made in house (uh- in shop rather). Now I even have some helpers in my shop to polish and prep, one of which was a smoker when he started working with me, now he’s not. =)

Parts.jpg

Bodies_Milled.jpg

Covers_Milled.jpg