Day one with my vaperator

Status
Not open for further replies.

f4ifrank

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 6, 2009
NE Georgia
I've read alot of material on this forum before getting my DSE 901. I studied, i watched Youtube videos, and waited for my new e-cig to arrive. It took about 5 days to get here, and I got it at lunch today :) :D

here's my take: I ordered my 901 from the smokeless shop with a kit that included 3 batteries, 2 atomizers, juice, chargers and some extra cartridges. I came home at lunch and took it back to work. The instruction page said the batteries were already charged, so I cracked open a filter(is that what you call them?), screwed together the atty(notice I've already picked up some of the lingo, ha!!) and the battery and started puffing.

WOW did that suck!!! Didn't taste good at all. :-x I think the pre-juiced cartridges are tobacco? Not sure but the first 5 tokes were absolutley disgusting. But I pressed on and continued to use it off and on for an hour or so. Then i noticed that I wasn't getting as much smoke as when I first started. I think I read on here that you can drip the cartridge with some juice and that's what I did. Melon juice to be exact and man did that taste good!! :D

I didn't have an ANALOG from 3 to 7:30, while I was working. Normally I would smoke every 30 minutes or so. That was pretty impressive. I'm just not sure how much nicotine I'm actually getting from my 901? I topped off the cartridge again when I got home and just wasn't getting much smoke so I decided it must be the battery getting low. I charged the battery and the green light came on after 10 minutes. So i'm guessing it's not the battery. My question is, can you keep dripping juice in the pre-juiced cartridges? I like the fact that I've only had 2 analogs this afternoon but I won't more of a throat hit.

After all that studying I did, I thought I was ready. But I'm realizing now, that I don't know what in the hell I'm doing, ha!! HELP? :confused:

Joe81