got stopped and questioned by cops about my ego vaporizer

Status
Not open for further replies.

fiddy

Nov 28, 2012
Canada
I've been vaping for 3 years and no one has ever noticed my little 510's until I switched to the massive eGo a few weeks ago. Yesterday at the mall a store employee complimented my eGo setup and asked a few questions.

Today I was walking around downtown Montreal vaping when some cops noticed my device, turned on their lights and stopped me. They asked me what I was smoking and I explained to them that it's an electronic cigarette. They told me they had never seen one before and thought I was smoking drugs. I was surprised they had never heard of e-cigs before, they're for sale at every convenience store here!

They thanked me for entertaining their questions and I was on my way after a few minutes.

These bigger ecigs are much more convenient but definitely not discrete!

Dickyg

ECF Veteran
Sep 21, 2012
Uk
I've had to educate all of my colleagues at the station about ecigs since I started vaping. Most of them initially thought I was using something illegal as I sat at the nick vaping, like anyone would be that stupid! I'm in the process of producing a briefing presentation on the different styles that can be purchased to try and stop an vapers in my area getting a tough time from my colleagues. Saying that four months ago had I come across anyone using one I would have been asking questions!

supertrunker

Living sarcasm
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 12, 2012
Texas
My workmates were all intrigued when i started wearing my Silver Bullet to work. I wear it on my belt in a flashlight holder i bought from Academy sports. Many of them thought with a Vivi Nova tank on it it looked like a light sabre!