Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jan 13, 2008
Port Charlotte, FL USA

Tallulah

ECF Veteran
Nov 13, 2008
Chicago IL USA
TropicalBob, I do hope it's made safer for all the youngin's, but couldn't they just wait till I finally kick the bucket? I've been smoking tobacco for 30 years, I'm an addicat, and I don't want to quit nicotine, dammit! Vaping is like having my cake and eating it, too! (probably another reason they'll eventually be banned)

SMILIN

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Sep 21, 2008
CHITOWN USA
www.vapor4life.com
If you want a really comprehensive overview of the problems e-smoking faces, read http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/fo...ng-what-else-needed-how-much-will-cost-2.html this thread. Yes, these are being banned. For reasons. And it's not a conspiracy to cause our deaths. Examine the practice, and know that it must be made safer.

Tadaaaa, Big Tobacco to the rescue, if enough people want these(and we all know they will)both big corps., and govt. will have to profit. They will regulate, tax, and make us safe:oops:they also will use their existing resources for all the testing, Phillip Morris, and Kraft, are 2 company's I understand that have already started. No conspiracy, jus da facts, jack....deep pockets will make the most, off the masses.:(

cucurucho

ECF Veteran
I have noticed that some countries are starting to ban e-cigarettes. I don't get it. Is it because of the nicotine content?
In Australia, yes.

If so, are nicotine gums and patches banned as well?
No, they are registered therapeutic goods for nicotine replacement therapy, personal vapourisers have not yet passed the requirements for this, though it is rumoured that one brand has applied for registration in Australia.

Also, can you e-smoke with zero nicotine cartridges or juice? Or is it some other reason they are getting banned?
Yes, zero nicotine cartridges and liquids are perfectly legal.