doctor reffering patients to vapor4life

Status
Not open for further replies.

fetasigma

ECF Veteran
Dec 12, 2009
kentucky
hey i am new to the forum, and i am a physician in kentucky. I recently kicked a 12 year, pack a day smoking habbit with the aid of vaping in 2 days. like many of my patients i had tried wellbutrin, chantix, patches, gum and the losanges to no affect. I have been sending patients, staff, and family alike to get everyone i know to start who hasnt been able to quit using other means. i originally bought another kit, but have since switched to vapor4life as i think you all have the best kits and customer service out there. I just want you to know what life savers you all will be.

Mary Kay

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 3, 2009
West Tampa Fl.
fetasigma, Welcome to The vapor 4 Life forum and to ECF!
You are truly doing a good thing! My Dr. hasn't weighed in yet, but as a lifelong non-smoker, she doesn't understand how hard quitting really is..on a personal, not clinical level. She says she will wait and see if I "really" quit before reccomending E-cigs. :rolleyes:
As a 37 year smoker, I can tell you E-Cigs made quitting bearable..but Vapor Kings made it enjoyable! I am nearly 8 months without a single analog and it has been amazing. E-Cigs may not be for everyone, but at least they can say they tried.

Keep up the good work!

fetasigma

ECF Veteran
Dec 12, 2009
kentucky
the majority of people and patients that i am recomeding this to have tried usually multiple alternative methods and failed. I am not brining this up to anyone that has not tried any other methods, i am using it also in conjuction with smoking cessation class that we have locally, but the mental health profesionals over there havent yet begun to appreciate my efforts.

plantlvr

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 20, 2009
Northern California