Status
Not open for further replies.

zoiDman

My -0^10 = Nothing at All*
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal
I'm not a lawyer but here is an Excerpt from the Definitions.

5. "tobacco-derived product" means any noncombustible product
derived from tobacco that contains nicotine and is intended for
human consumption, whether chewed, absorbed, dissolved, or ingested
by any other means, but does not include a vapor product or any
product regulated by the United States Food and Drug Administration
under Chapter V of the federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act;

6. "Tobacco product" means any product that contains tobacco
and is intended for human consumption, but does not include any
tobacco-derived product or vapor product;

I wonder if an e-liquid is considered a "vapor product"?

Last edited:

Pure Guava

ECF Veteran
Sep 25, 2010
Oklahoma, Oklahoma City
They later describe "vapor product" and include "tobacco-derived product or vapor product" in every line, going forward...

9. "Vapor product" means a noncombustible, tobacco-derived
product containing nicotine, such as an electronic cigarette, that
employs a mechanical heating element, battery, or electronic
circuit, regardless of shape or size, that can be used to heat a
liquid nicotine solution contained in a vapor cartridge as well as
any vapor cartridge containing liquid nicotine solution that can be
used with or in a vapor product. "Vapor product" does not include
any product regulated by the United States Food and Drug
Administration under Chapter V of the Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act,
P.L. 75-717.

I suppose "vapor product" "contains nicotine", so I would think it does, especially since it's not FDA regulated.

I'm trying to gt a hold on the tax scale thing...

Last edited:

TroyHoot

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 14, 2012
Greenville MS