E-cig hurting my throat.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello everyone. I have been on my 510 for about a week now and honestly, I am not crazy about the way I have been feeling. I have been coughing up lots of phelm and my wind pipe feels a little coated but raw.
I don't chain vape or anything, I visit my vape about every hour or two.

I would imagine that if you were switching from analogs that you would think that the phlem ect is part of your lungs sloughin off true smoke, but the thing is I went from Nic gum to these to get away from chewing my cud like a cow all day, and to enjoy the experience of smoking with out the yuck factor.

I have been using nic gum for almost 3 years now..

anyone having issues with the vape making them feel like they are 'coming down with something' ?

I am vaping on kiwi 18 mg juice.

mwa102464

Resting In Peace
ECF Veteran
Oct 14, 2009
Outside of the Philadelphia Burbs, NJ & Fla
First off when you quit the anologs you may go through the cough and flem thing, 2nd you may have a reaction to your juice or if it's PG base you may have a reatcion to the PG like many do and have to switch up to a mix of VG-PG or switch all together to just VG. Also it may be the way your vaping, if your a started and vaping to dry meaning not enough juice or wet enough you could be getting those dry hits as some people get when there smoking more of there filler or Atty then the E-Liquid. Just my thoughts here but maybe try also getting an 801-901 Atty instead of the 510 your using. Last off I dont think switching back to gum or anologs is better then vaping, Vaping can be really great once you fine tune your personal choice and find out what that is, just experiment a bit more with equiptment and Juice and see what happens, I would personaly bet you will be back writing how dam good your xxxxxx is and you can't put it down..!!! hahahaha

breakfastchef

Moved On
Feb 12, 2009