In your opinion, is Vaping considered Smoking?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Today makes 21 days without a cigarette!!! I had been a heavy smoker for 30 years and the sad part is that I’m only 39! I started out with the nicotine patch, then added the lozenges and neither of those was working for me so I ordered the Halo G6e-cig (please remember that I am a noob here!!!) and the G6 did the trick for me. I have recently upgraded to an eGo Twist with an iclear 16 clearomizer,what a difference!!!

Back to the question: my family and friends are asking me every day if I am still smoke free and my standard answer is that I have not smoked a cigarette but I am vaping and then I am asked if that is not the very same thing. Well I don’t have an answer to that because I just don’t know! So how would you answer a question like that??? Is vaping considered smoking? Any and all answers are greatly appreciated!!!

Funny story: I was vaping at a restaurant recently, when the manager came up to me and politely informed me that there was no smoking in the establishment.

I smiled and told him I understood, and if I saw anyone smoking I'd let him know!

He asked where the smoke was coming from then, and I explained to him that it was an e-cig, and emits a relatively odorless vapor. I also let him know I wouldn't vape anymore during my visit out of respect, but I felt it important to differentiate what i was doing from a smoker. Most people don't understand vaping, so as part of the vaping community, i feel it's important to educate people about what it's all about.

mkbilbo

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 4, 2013
Austin, TX
www.thesmilingwolf.com